Faculty Directory

Access faculty by department or program or by first letter of last name — or scroll down for full Eller College faculty list. You may also use the web browser’s search function (Ctrl+F in PC) to search by last name.

A
| B
| C
| D
| F
| G
| H
| I
| J
| K
| L
| M
| N
| Q
| R
| S
| T
| W
| X
| Y
| Z

Anjelina Belakovskaia

Lecturer in Finance

Areas of Expertise

  • Market Psychology
  • Risk Management
  • Structured Products
  • Weather, Exotic and Credit Derivatives
520.344.3016 office
520.838.8080 fax
anjelina@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 311

Alice Bonaime

Assistant Professor of Finance

Areas of Expertise

  • Payout Policy
  • Cash Policy
  • Empirical Corporate Finance
  • Short-run and Long-run Stock Returns
520.621.1831 office
520.621.1261 fax
alicebonaime@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 315L

Michael Bond

Senior Lecturer in Finance

Areas of Expertise

  • Corporate Finance
  • Investments
  • International Finance
  • Real Estate Finance
  • Health Care Finance and Insurance
  • Venture Capital
520.621.5406 office
520.621.1261 fax
mtbond@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 310

David Brown

Assistant Professor of Finance

Areas of Expertise

  • Institutional Investors
  • Asset Management
  • Price Feedback and Price Informativeness
  • Early-Stage Financing and IPOs
  • Taxes and Retirement Planning
520.621.0746 office
520.621.1261 fax
dcbrown@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 315K

Thomas Gosnell

Senior Lecturer in Finance

Areas of Expertise

  • Asset Pricing
  • Market Efficiency
  • Investment Analysis
  • Portfolio Management
  • Personal Finance 
520.621.1189 office
520.621.1261 fax
tfgosnell@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 305

Mihai Ion

Assistant Professor of Finance

Areas of Expertise

  • Policy Uncertainty
  • Corporate Investment, Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Empirical Asset Pricing
520.621.0737 office
520.621.1261 fax
mihaiion@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 315H

Sandy Klasa

Professor of Finance
Anheuser-Busch Endowed Chair

Areas of Expertise

  • Corporate Finance
  • Corporate Governance
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Entrepreneurial Finance 
520.621.8761 office
520.621.1261 fax
sklasa@eller.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 315G

Christopher Lamoureux

Professor of Finance
Diamond Professor of Finance

Areas of Expertise

  • Analysis of Financial Markets 
520.621.7488 office
520.621.1261 fax
lamoureu@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 315N

Charles (Chip) Ruscher

Senior Lecturer in Finance

Areas of Expertise

  • Investment Analysis and Portfolio Management
  • Advanced Financial Management
  • International Finance
  • International Financial Markets
  • Commercial Banking
  • Venture Capital
  • Finance Concepts 
520.626.0376 office
520.621.1261 fax
cruscher@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 306

Richard Sias

Finance Department Head
Professor of Finance
Tyler Family Endowed Chair in Finance

Areas of Expertise

  • Investments
  • Asset Pricing
  • Investor Behavior
  • Valuation
520.621.3462 office
520.621.1261 fax
sias@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 315Q

Arvind Singh

Lecturer in Finance
Director of International Finance Programs

Areas of Expertise

  • International Finance
  • Capital Markets
  • Investment Banking
  • Emerging Markets Finance
520.621.1701 office
520.621.1261 fax
arvind@eller.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 309

Hilmi Songur

Lecturer in Finance

Areas of Expertise

  • Corporate Finance
  • Investment Analysis
  • Valuation
520.621.3328 office
520.621.1261 fax
hsongur@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 307

Mitch Towner

Assistant Professor of Finance

Areas of Expertise

  • Capital Structure
  • Corporate Governance
  • Investor Activism
  • Institutional Investors
  • Corporate Finance
520.621.1848 office
520.621.1261 fax
mitchtowner@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 315K

Ryan Williams

Assistant Professor of Finance

Areas of Expertise

  • Corporate Finance
  • Corporate Governance
  • Product Markets
  • Corporate Hedging
520.621.2852 office
520.621.1261 fax
rwilliams@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 315E

Alex Wilson

Senior Lecturer in Finance

Areas of Expertise

  • Corporate Finance
  • Capital Budgeting
  • Real Estate
  • Banking
520.621.1908 office
520.621.1261 fax
ahwilson@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 307